Wayfinding Reflections

This week, I decided to do something I have only done once before: make a video (well, a slideshow with me talking over it) about the things we have been learning in class. Since, however, we have covered so much material these past two weeks, I decided to actually make three videos. The topics of the videos are: 1) the pictogram project, 2) the Arts Center project, and 3) the recent creativity lecture given by Professor Puccetti. For each topic, I include both the video (which is the slideshow with my voiceover), as well as the plain slideshow in case anyone would like to refer to it.

In regards to the videos, a few things to note: (a) I did my best to speak in a direct way, but I was not reading from a written script and so my speech is much more casual/imperfect than it was in the first video I did about the emergency exit. I wanted it to be more personal, and less robotic. (b) Similar to the first time, however, the quality of the sound is still subpar – this is the result of recording via the microphone on my laptop. The sound issues led me to make awkward, unnatural cuts at the beginning of the first and second video, which is why they start off sounding as if I am speaking mid-sentence. If I decide to make another video in the future I will surely use better sound equipment. (c) In unrelated note, I am unable to choose the initial photo/thumbnail of the Youtube videos – which is frustrating and not visually-pleasing. Please ignore them. 🙂


1) The Pictogram Project

Video:

Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


2) The Arts Center Project

Video:

Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3) Creativity

Video:

Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

