Emergency Exit Design Analysis

“Is the emergency exit well-designed?”

After spending a lot of time around the exit – at the door, in the stairwell, and in the nearby hallways – taking pictures and brainstorming about design issues, I realized that a video would be the best way for me to discuss the problems I noticed regarding the emergency exit’s design.

In the video, I address the exit’s a) major design issues, b) minor design issues, as well as c) some non-design issues that also impact the emergency exit. The video is located below. If, however, anyone would like to see a transcript of the video (i.e. simply a written explanation of all the design issues I noticed), I have included one here. Please let me know what you think about my observations, and I would love to know what I have missed.

Thanks for watching!

Leave a Reply

